The Department of Economics, The IIS University bagged first position (Overall winner ) in the Annual Economics Fest [SYNERGY, 27-28 October 2023] , organised by Xavier's College, Jaipur. 


Aneesha Jain (MA Economics 2021-22) has been appointed as Assistant Professor, Department of Economics, St.Xaviers College, Jaipur in 2022.

Aneesha Jain (MA Economics 2021-22) won 3 rd prize in Nationwide Quiz Contest on Official Statistics organized by Field Operations Division, National Statistical Office, Jaipur in Anwesha 2022.
Following students have cleared UGC NET Exam:
Surbhi Rathore (2021-22), Urvashi Gupta (2021-22), Shreya Bhatnagar (2021-22),
Aastha Sain (2020-21), Apeksha Sharma (JRF 2020-21) and Jyoti Meena (2020-21).


The students of Department of Economics participated in the two day fest ‘Arthonomics’, organized by the Department of Economics, University of Rajasthan from 7th to 8th March, 2018. The students participated in various events. Rakshita Singh of B.A. (Hons.) Economics subsidiary Sem IV won the first prize in Debate and was adjudged as the Best Interjector. Anoushka Gupta of B.A. (Hons.) Economics Sem IV bagged the second position in Article Writing. Aditi Chaturvedi and Aadya Singhal B.Sc. (Hons.) Economics Sem IV stood third in the event Connect-o-nomics.

  The Department of Economics, The IIS University bagged first position (Overall) in the National Economics Fest [SYNERGY, 12 & 13 September, 2015] , organixed by Xavier's College, Jaipur, wherein 18 teams from all over the country participated. The IISU team won positions in the events, like KOOTNETI, ECOTECTURE, ECOLIVE, etc. A cash prize of Rs. 3000 was also awared to our students.

The Department of Economics,  The IIS University organised its very first inter college Economic event COSMOS, 2015. Various colleges and universitis of Jaipur participated in the compitition. Students of our university stood third in the event.

  Students of Economics, The IIS University were runners-up in the FIRST NATIONAL ECONOMICS FEST (Synergy 2013) organized by St. Xaviers College, jaipur. The participants were Shaivya Singh, Radhika Mehandiratta, Ayushi Srivastava, Sristhi Singh, Yashasvi Pandey, Shradha Kataruka, Purva Bangur, Khushboo Mittal, Neha Agarwal, Garima Jain, Pallavi Mathur, Ketaki Saxena, Devyani Tyagi, Chandani Dawani, Parul Chalana, Medhavi Sharma, Aishwarya Gautum and Meenakshi Narayanan.Gallery

Tabinda Rafique, MA Economics Semester II, bagged third prize in the debate competition organized by the Department of Urdu & Persian, University of Rajasthan, Jaipur on January 10, 2012. The topic of the debate was ‘The Relevance of the Bill of Anna Hazare in a Democracy’ and Tabinda Rafique spoke against the motion.